Happy Thanksgiving To Everone!

Yes I am still alive and I made it through the biggest grocery shopping time of the year…..and I still have a full head of hair! It has been a long time since I have wanted to blog anything. It seemed that I have been in a heavy funk and could only think of unhappy things to write about. Well that hasn’t changed much but my outlook has. You know the saying…"When it rains, it pours" well I don’t have an umbrella and I got soaking wet! LOL My son is now out of prison and I am crossing my fingers. My daughter in-law is home from Irac and her and my daughter broke up! My daughter is seriously considering joing the Army full time. I am not real happy about that but if that is what she wants to do, I will support her. It’s a real catch 22. If she is deployed I will be taking care of Siena,my granddaughter, which will be wonderful….but I don’t wan’t my daughter to be deployed either!!!!! My mother in-law just found out she has 1-3 years to live. She has a rare kind of cancer and yesterday it just hit me emotionally. I cried all the way to work and all day at work. Today Jeff is deep frying a turkey and a bunch of other stuff. I am only in charge of the baked candied yams…..with bourbon!!!!!! Jeff has become quite the chef now that he changed jobs. He is at home a lot with nothing to do and has become very domesticated! I was cleaning off the kitchen table and he was chopping away at some gourme creation and I asked him to move over so I could get to the trash can. He turned and glared then he snapped, "Why do you always have to be in the kitchen when I am cooking!!!" I looked at him and asked him if a rock had fell on his head! "Where is my husband?" I snapped back! LOL!!!!!!!! He has vacuumed the house more in the last month than I have in the last year….(embarrassed and frowning) 😦 Believe me I am not complaining but it is quite a shock, this big change. I have been taking lots of photos and enjoying learning more about all there is to know to make myself a better photographer. If you want to see my photos I have two sites. http://www.betterphoto.com/gallery/gallery.asp?memberID=237669 and http://www.soaphoto.com/album/my_album_main.asp?uid=phpic I can’t wait to get an SLR. Since I started my new hobby I look at EVERYTHING differently. "Will that make a good photo?" "Now that would make an artistic image!" I love it. Lots of fun. I am paticipating in a 30 days of black and white project on the SOAPHOTO site. My album will be posted on the 1st. The photo below in one you will see in that album. Well I have to get back to the kitchen and clean up the mess we made. Hope you all are having a great Thanksgiving Day…..Pam:)

9 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving To Everone!

  1. wow…you have a lot going on…i do hope that you take the time to sit and sort each situation out for yourself…there is nothing worse than not accepting the things that go on around you…letting out teh feelings that you might have…you are in my thoughts…
    *~* :o) don\’t cry cause it\’s over… :o) smile cause it happened… :o) *~*

  2. pam…I have not forgotten you…and reading this blog reminds me how time flys.   its so strange the news we get…broke up…so very strange…I do hope colleen and the little one are well…sometimes life takes such twists and turns…i am happy that you are still taking photos…what kind of slr are you thinking about…I think the nikon 200 is pretty great…do you ever shoot film?…my daughter still does when she does the black and white work… anyway…its nice to hear that you are still managing in the big box… I want to wish you and jeff the chef…the happiest holiday season…and the very best in the coming months…keep the ole chin up and keep hope alive in every part of your life…things will eventually be as you always knew they should be…  deep fried turkey…I hope he did that far from the house…they are great but can be a problem if they get boiled over and the grease starts on fire…  anyway…thanks for the update…looking forward to your next good news blog..

  3. And belated Thanksgiving greetings to you. Actually, Thanksgiving is one holiday that keeps on giving, for me, at least. I\’ll be eating leftovers for a week! Much love from Alabama. Mitch

  4. Hello Pam
       Well, it is good to know you are still alive.. ehheheh… Yeah… I kind of of figured you were extremely busy and probably a little down.  I know how that goes.  Seems like you just dont\’ feel like blogging when things aren\’t so bright.  Sounds like your family is going through a lot of changes.  I just had to laugh at your reports of Jeff.. hahahha… yeah.. don\’t complain… it is always nice to have help from them and one less thing for you to do.  I\’ve never had fried turkey… but I\’m sure it is  yummy.  We brined ours again this year and it was delicious.  Just enjoying the leftovers now.  I\’m working my butt off too…. maybe after Christmas I\’ll beable to cut back.. I hope.. Anyway.. good to hear from you truely.  Take care. Vallerie

  5. It\’s great to hear from you, even with all the down news.  Jeff being territorial in the kitchen… that cracks me up.  I could be making my best big breakfast in our kitchen (my specialty if I have one) and if my Beautiful Wife is around, it\’s still her kitchen.  I\’d just politely work around her and hope I wasn\’t in the way.  But then again, I\’m probably not the chef that Jeff is. 

  6. Its Christmas Eve…I wanted to drop by and say..Merry Christmas!!!  I have missed your blogs. I do hope all is well and that life is treating you as you hope it will.   I imagine you have been very busy working, but if you get some time to kick back…remember that there is this dude in utah who wishes you the very best holiday season and every thing good in the year to come.

  7. hoping to see some new pictures here soon from your new camera…
    *~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

Leave a comment